Egg Pan

A single-serve egg pan.

Smaller than a steak pan,

Smaller than a wok,

Smaller than a crepe maker.

One quick-cracked shell along the edge.

A yellow sac and juice sizzle in oil.

Kosher salt and coarse pepper.

A dash of Italian seasoning.

My father likes A-1 in his eggs.

I prefer them running and wet and raw

and He tells me I’ll get Salmonella someday.

That’s the point of single-serve egg pans.

I’ll take My chances and You take yours;

They’re smaller than mine really ever were.

Leave a Reply

